Our Team

Our team is committed to social justice and sustainability, delivering on a diverse program of work from disaster resilience to community development. We welcome collaborations for the benefit of the sector & the community.

Our Board

As a member-based incorporated association, NCQ is governed by an elected Management Committee.

Our Management Committee is a powerhouse of experience and expertise, comprised of representatives from Neighbourhood Centres
in Rural, Regional and Metropolitan zones in Queensland.

To contact the board, email:

  • Caroline Cuckson

    NCQ Chair, Metro QLD
    Deception Bay Neighbourhood Centre

  • Sandra Elton

    NCQ Vice Chair, Rural/Regional QLD
    North Townsville Community Hub (NOTCH)

  • Louise Judge

    NCQ Secretary, Rural/Regional QLD
    Chinchilla Community Centre

  • Alana Wahl

    NCQ Treasurer, Rural/Regional QLD
    Laidley Community Centre

  • Mel Hilditch

    Board Member, Metro QLD
    Community Plus+ Yeronga

  • Sharon Gingell

    Board Member, Metro QLD
    Northside Connect

  • Tracey Dickinson

    Board Member, Rural/Regional QLD
    Community Support Centre Innisfail


Our Members

NCQ represents a membership of over 130 community-based organisations. Walk into a Neighbourhood Centre, and you’ll meet committed, caring and resourceful people. Whether volunteers, staff or board members, they care about their communities and work hard to deliver extraordinary outcomes every day.

Find a Centre Today